2018 Verbattle Karnataka

About Verbattle Karnataka

Verbattle is different from other debates. There are three teams, and sides are chosen by chance. Oftentimes there can be two teams for the statement and one against, or it is possible for one team to be for the statement and two against it. The teams are given little time to prepare for their one-minute round. Four to five rounds follow, with an opportunity for audience questions. Judges and mentors are also given the chance to ask questions. If the participants are under sixteen, mentors are allowed on the stage. Judgment of the teams is laid out under Judging Verbattle

Verbattle Karnataka 2018 - Winners

Category School Name Participants
Beginner Vidyashilp Academy Adya Verma Ishaan P Magadi
Junior Vidyashilp Academy Kiara Kaur Sahi Suprita Peri
Senior Vidya Niketan School Khushi Pareek Saurabh D Jain
Kannada Chandana English Medium School Bharath G Hegde Shreya R Hegde